The nut doesn’t fall far from the tree

In my last post, I mentioned sending out a bunch of invitations to people to join my network on LinkedIn.  One of them is the elder of my two sons, “C” (if there’s one piece of conventional wisdom that I don’t question, it’s the unfortunate one about the ‘net having a dark, nasty side, so it’s best to keep personal details to a minimum unless there’s an overriding reason to do otherwise; and I certainly wouldn’t give his name without him giving me the OK).

When I got an e-mail notifying me that he’d accepted the invitation, I went and checked out his profile on LinkedIn and discovered he’s got a blog.  Which, oddly enough, he seems to have started about the same time I started my blog.

And in reading his posts, I can definitely say that the nut doesn’t fall far from the tree… 😉

Which, for C, is probably a pretty scary thought.

Leave a Reply

