Been There, Done That, Got The Badge

I see that the good folks responsible for hosting the A-Z Blogging Challenge have provided a nifty badge for participants to show the world that they managed to complete the challenge successfully. And here’s the badge:

A-Z Blogging Challenge April 2011 Winner's Badge

It was fun coming up with post topics to match the letter of the day, and it’s been a good exercise for my writing muscles.  I don’t think I will continue posting at the same pace, but it has definitely encouraged me to write more often than I had been doing.

I’d like to thank all the organizers – you can find them listed over at Arlee Bird’s Tossing It Out blog – and congratulate all of the bloggers who took on the challenge.

Also, I’d be remiss if I didn’t give special mention to my friends Mark and Maureen Blaseckie, who also participated in the challenge (and through whom I found out about the challenge to join in) and entertained me with their posts throughout the month, as well as providing encouraging comments on my efforts.  Thanks also to everyone else who left comments on various posts.

2 Responses to Been There, Done That, Got The Badge

  1. It was fun, Rob, and I’m looking forward to seeing more wisdom from you, un and con…

    xxoo moe

  2. Rob, we did it! Congratulations! I have an award for you!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

